Spider’s Tightrope

Gripping the tightrope with my legs

I try not to look down

Or remind myself of just how thin the string is

From which my life hangs.

Written for Ermilia’s Picture It & Write
2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Dad
    Feb 26, 2012 @ 21:12:59

    Short & sweet!

    Reply

  2. Ermilia
    Feb 27, 2012 @ 06:24:58

    Hey there, Tanitha! I really like how your poem is particularly different from the rest. I was ready to read about a killer-spider but instead I read about someone (or something?) stressed and fearful. Lovely work, as per usual 😉 Thanks for contributing this week to Picture it & write!

    Reply

What's Your Opinion?

Archives

