Kreativ Blogger & One Lovely Blog Award

A thousand thanks to Daniel, author of Words Form Windows, who nominated me for the One Lovely Blog award and the Kreativ Blogger award! So, as tradition goes, it must be my turn to nominate other fantastique bloggers to receive these awards and give some totally random facts about myself. So, here goes:

In no particular order, I nominate the following people:

Rosiki, because of her incredible photography and creative writing

Ermilia, because of their fantastic writing exercises and lovely comments

Helen, because of her epic stories and lashings of Muse

Anne Shilde, because of her wonderful encouragement and amazing stories

Kate, because of her beautifully unique blog and thoughtful posts

Scriptor Obscura, because of her heart wrenching and meaningful writing

And now for some totally random facts about me:

  1. I have never, ever had a nosebleed.
  2. I have a mole between my toes that for thirteen years my parents thought was a bit of dirt (they spent quite some time trying to scrub it off :))
  3. I think Spanish is a beautiful language and my favourite county is New Zealand
  4. My all-time favourite book is The Time Traveller’s Wife
  5. My all-time favourite fantasy world is the one found within the Percy Jackson series… and I would absolutely love to be a demigod!
5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. HelenShroom
    Feb 20, 2012 @ 20:57:32

    Thank you for nominating me for this wonderful award. I just want to thank my mum, dad, cat, Janet, Jim, Charles Darwin. Et cetera.
    I’m sorry, I need a moment… *Cries*

    Reply

  2. Scriptor Obscura
    Feb 20, 2012 @ 21:22:12

    Thank you so much for giving me this award, Tanitha, I am truly honored and very grateful. I really appreciate your kind words about my blog and my writing, it really means a lot to me that you should think so highly about my blog and what I write here. Thank you so much! I do hope that you will understand if I just choose to accept these awards, but not to post about them or to pass them on. I will credit your blog as having given me these awards on the awards page on my blog.

    PS: And by the way, Re #3 on your list, I think Spanish is an excellent language too! I am biased, however, as I am bilingual and I speak Spanish as my second language (My family is from Venezuela). So if you ever want to speak Spanish with me, just stop on by anytime. I would love to speak Spanish with you.

    Thanks again! 🙂

    Reply

  3. Anne Schilde
    Feb 21, 2012 @ 08:09:47

    You don’t want a nosebleed. They suck. I had to have my sinuses cauterized last year.
    Thanks for the recognition!

    Reply

  4. Ermilia
    Feb 22, 2012 @ 11:54:15

    Thanks for your kindness! Spanish rocks! (Spanish is my second language – family from Spain) Your second point made me laugh. Your parents must have thought that piece of dirt was incredibly stubborn. Thanks again for the award.

    – Ermisenda

    Reply

  5. evilnymphstuff
    Feb 22, 2012 @ 18:52:16

    Congrats! 🙂 The bloggers you mentioned are among the best that’s for sure!

    Reply

What's Your Opinion?

Archives

