What More Do You Want From Me?

What more do you want from me?

I’ve given you everything I have.

I gave you my life, my dreams, my sanity.

There’s nothing left to steal.

 

When will you be satisfied?

You’ve ripped my soul from my chest.

You keep on taking and taking,

Will you ever let me fly away?

 

What more can you take from me?

I’m less than human, less than the meanest ghost.

You’ve taken everything I own.

Leave me in peace.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Rosikifish
    Jan 25, 2012 @ 18:06:17

    “I’m less than human, less than the meanest ghost.” Beautiful.

    Reply

  2. Trackback: My Homepage

What's Your Opinion?

Archives

