Quotes

Yes, I know I may have (accidently) copied this idea from MushroomGalore, but I bet she doesn’t have a word document with fifteen pages of quotes. (Ha, beat that!) Anyway. Some quotes to liven up your day.

* * *

 “According to Greek mythology, humans were originally created with four arms and four legs, and a head with two faces. Fearing their power, Zeus split them into two separate parts, condemning them to spend their lives in search of their other halves.” -Greek Mythology

“He who fights with monsters might take care lest he thereby become a monster. And if you gaze for long into an abyss, the abyss gazes also into you.” -Friedrich Nietzshe

Alice: From the moment I fell down that rabbit hole I have been told what I must do and who I must be. I’ve been shrunk, stretched, scratched and stuffed in a teapot. I have been accused of being Alice and not being Alice, but this is my dream. I’ll decide where it goes from here… I make the path!” -Tim Burton’s Alice in Wonderland

“They should tell you when you’re born: have a suitcase heart, be ready to travel.” -Gabrielle Zevin

“The gem cannot be polished without friction, nor man perfected without trails.” -Chinese Proverb

“The higher we soar, the smaller we appear to those who cannot fly.” -Unknown

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. rosie
    Oct 25, 2011 @ 18:54:34

    I do rather love the first 3 quotes, but where are the quotes I have said about you? :}

    Reply

  2. Bonnie
    Oct 26, 2011 @ 05:59:32

    I love quotes! I had a page especially for them on my blog and used to collect them, but I got over updating everything. I’m now making t-shirts with bookish quotes because they are so awesome.

    Nietzsche is always the best for quotes.

    Reply

What's Your Opinion?

Archives

