Break Free

This box life is too small for someone with big dreams.

I’m so fed up of trying to match criteria I’m not, trying to fit a mould that I’m the wrong size for.

That’s all school is.

A factory.

They send in 100 individual, strong, independent students every year and get out 99 perfectly moulded, exactly the same, identical robot-students who look the same… talk the same… think the same.

But every 1 student in 100 is different.

I want to be that 1 student.

I want to break away, break free from the path and go on a journey through wilderness.

I want to be alone. I want to just sit and think all day.

I don’t want to spend the next two years studying for my exams… Why is everything in my academic life is about exams?

I want to pack up in the middle of the night and go someplace I’ve never even heard of, with only the clothes on my back and my memories. I want to be someone I’ve only ever dreamed of being- someone spontaneous.

I want to create a new life for myself with a new name and not ever have to worry about exams, homework, school, expected grades, work experience or detention EVER again.

I don’t want to go to school tomorrow.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. rosie
    Oct 04, 2011 @ 19:30:49

    Sometime I just want to leave and live a life outside of society. That really is amazing. Love the ending sentence.

    Reply

  2. HelenShroom
    Oct 05, 2011 @ 19:18:42

    This is what we were talking about the other day, right? I know exactly what you mean. But I’m fed up of everybody, people don’t have any imagination these days.

    Reply

What's Your Opinion?

Archives

