Dreams

Do adults dream less than kids? If they do, why? Maybe adults don’t have enough imagination. Maybe adults aren’t innocent like children are. Maybe adults are just too busy! Who knows.

I think that dreams are where your subconscious takes over and mucks about. I mean, you spend your entire day conscious and meanwhile your subconscious is dormant, doing not very much. So when you fall asleep and are unconscious then it takes over.

I dream about the strangest things. I have been in the Amazon Rainforest, living in a wooden hut over a boggy swamp. Angelina Jolie has been my big sister. Whist at school, I’ve been sucked into a tornado. I’ve been in the future, surrounded by metal and robots. I have flown around the Houses of Parliment. I’ve also died quite a few times!

Have you ever noticed that you forget dreams really quickly? I have, and so I started a Dream Diary. When I wake up, I scribble down what I can remember.

What's Your Opinion?

Archives

