TV

TV for teenagers sucks.

Seriously. I mean it. There is nothing for us to watch. We have to ether endure childish cbbc, aimed at ten-year olds, or watch grown-up programs like Scrubs or Friends. And if Mum or Dad see me watching Scrubs, they are always angry. Why can’t there just be one channel for us teenagers? Something that’s not based on sexual humour, or revolves around a talking dog called Fii-Fii.

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. rosikifish
    Mar 06, 2011 @ 11:52:02

    Here here
    BUt scrubs is still awesome (duh) 😀

    Reply

  2. danposmaytee
    Jun 06, 2011 @ 00:01:16

    How old are you then? I’ve been watching Friends and Scrubs since I was like 14/15, and I mean even some stuff on CBBC was amazing. Also, think about The Simpsons, kids love it but so do adults because it can be really rude at times too.

    I agree with Rosikifish, Scrubs IS awesome 😀

    How strict are you parents?

    Reply

    • Tanitha Smith
      Jun 06, 2011 @ 19:40:19

      I’m fourteen. My parents are rather strict! I’ve given up on TV now, there’s nothing on there for me. I quite like the Merlin episodes but now they are on when I’m walking home from school, so that sucks. Doctor Who is about the only reason I switch on my set any more.

      Reply

  3. jaffacake
    Dec 05, 2011 @ 17:30:47

    scrubs and friends are awesome- i have the friends box-set- have you seen Miranda? jaz

    Reply

  4. jaffacake
    Dec 06, 2011 @ 21:51:47

    i tried very very very hard (well about five minutes or so) bu tit just kept sending stuff to my email which i said yes to but nothing happened?

    Reply

    • Tanitha Smith
      Dec 07, 2011 @ 16:40:48

      Don’t worry, you’ve subscribed! I got an email saying, ‘Congratulations! Someone has subscribed to your blog!’ and I was like, what?! And then I realised that Someone was your name. Thanks very much!

      Reply

What's Your Opinion?

Archives

